Featured,  The Churchmen,  Uncategorized

The Churchmen – Shadow Of The Cross

Morning Glory Music is proud to present Shadow of the Cross by The Churchmen, who bring hope and inspiration through the music on this new album. “As the Churchmen enter our 33rd year of music and ministry, it is amazing how God has blessed us. We feel Shadow of the Cross shows that the Lord is still with our ministry, and we are very excited about the music and the message,” said band member Keith Clark.

The Churchmen are known for their southern gospel style and tight four-part harmony by musicians Carroll Arnn on vocals, banjo, and guitar; Keith Clark on vocal, fiddle, and bass; Jay Adams on vocals and guitar; and Greg Jones on vocals and mandolin. In addition, they were pleased to welcome special guests Nathan Aldridge and Aaron Ramsey on the album.

“We want to keep going, singing, and praising Him as long as we can,” Clark continued. “Our continued purpose is to glorify Him and to portray to people that being a Christian is a blessing and that we can have so much fun at the same time. God Bless you, and may God keep his hand on us all.”

Several band members contributed their original songs to the album, including Carroll Arnn composing “Heaven on My Mind,” which garnered the #1 spot on the Bluegrass Today Gospel Chart, and co-writing the title track, “Shadow of the Cross” with Fawn Jacobs which also reached #1 on the charts. Additionally, band member Greg Jones penned “Heaven’s Not the Place” and their latest single, “I Know He’ll Let Me In.”


Shadow of the Cross also includes other inspirational tunes such as “The Hope of Heaven” and “Good Road To Travel” written by Randy Carpenter; “Nowhere to Run” by Mark Wheeler and Raymond Fortner; “God of Second Chances” by Rick Lang and Nancy Cardwell Webster,” “Journey To My Savior’s Side” by Tom Lee and Randy Graham; “Preach The Truth” by Dwayne Harmon; and “Plain Air Ride” by Jay Adams.

Not only have The Churchmen earned chart success with their music releases, but they have been honored with nominations from organizations such as the Gospel Music Association’s Dove Awards and The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America.

The Churchmen are now on tour with Keith Clark on bass and vocals, Greg Jones on mandolin and vocals, Carroll Arnn on banjo and vocals, Jay Adams on guitar and vocals, and Christian Gillikin on fiddle.

For a complete tour schedule and more information on The Churchmen, please visit TheChurchmen.com.