Artists,  Featured


Moving On by LakeSide - New Album

WILLIS, VA – Morning Glory Music is happy to announce a brand new album from the talented gospel/bluegrass group, LakeSide. Their new project Moving On is available to radio and listeners today!

Moving On is the band’s 7th project proving their longevity as an important part of the gospel and bluegrass music tradition. The project features several original songs from a handful of writers including band member, Greg Blankenship and others like Mark Brinkman, Ben Allen, Paula Breedlove, Thomm Jutz, Jefferson Ross, and Jon Weisberger. “I Saw The Light,” a Hank Williams cover will also delight listeners.

  • Produced by Aaron Ramsey, LakeSide, and Ben Allen
  • Executive Producer – Mark Hodges
  • Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Aaron Ramsey at    Mountain Fever Studios – Willis, VA
  • LakeSide is an acoustic group from Madisonville, TN. 
  • They consistently chart on many popular southern gospel and bluegrass charts. 
  • Their music provides an enticing blend of southern, country, and bluegrass gospel music.  
  • The band is made up of:
    • Greg Blankenship (mandolin, lead & harmony vocals) 
    • Jackie Cummings (bass, lead & harmony vocals) 
    • Lucas Blankenship (cajon, lead & harmony vocals)
    • John Robert Freels (banjo, guitar, lead & harmony vocals)
    • Walt Williamson (guitar, lead & harmony vocals) 
    • Guest artists:
      • Justin Moses – fiddle and dobro
      • Ben Allen – guitar on “Sinner’s Prayer” 

Share this post: